Please enable JavaScript to view this site.

Roles and Permissions

Description

Each Role in Password Hub has its own set of Permissions. Here is a table summarizing them:

PERMISSION

OBSERVERS

READERS

OPERATORS

CONTRIBUTORS

MANAGERS

View vault

X

X

X

X

X

Manage vault

 

 

 

 

X

Add entries

 

 

 

X

X

Edit entries

 

 

 

X

X

Delete entries

 

 

 

X

X

Connect (execute)

 

 

X

X

X

View password

 

 

 

X

X

View sensitive

 

X

X

X

X

View password history

 

 

 

X

X

View sensitive history

 

 

 

X

X

Manage attachments

 

 

 

X

X

Manage documentation

 

 

 

X

X

View entry logs

 

 

 

X

X

View entry history

 

 

 

X

X

Clear entry history

 

 

 

 

X

Export

 

 

 

 

X

View activity log

 

 

 

 

X

View deleted entry

 

 

 

 

X

Restore entries

 

 

 

 

X

Temporary access authorizer

 

 

 

 

X

Sensitive information permissions

In Password Hub, all sensitive information is hidden by default. Some can be viewed by anyone that has access to the entry by clicking on the eye Hub2043 icon, and others require View sensitive or View password permissions to be viewed.

The View sensitive permission is granted to Reader, Operator, Contributor, and Manager roles, while the Contributor or Manager roles are required for the View password permission. Therefore, even if passwords are indeed sensitive information, you will not be able to view them with the View sensitive permission alone.

Sensitive information requiring the View sensitive permission will have this icon Hub2029 next to it, while information requiring the View password permission will have this icon Hub2030. You can see both examples in the image below.

Hub2031